BREAKING FILM NEWS

Friday, March 21, 2014

"Orphan Black": One. Of A Kind



Sneak Peek new key art posters and footage supporting Season 2 of award-winning "Orphan Black", the 'cloning' science fiction TV series starring Tatiana Maslany as several identical women who are revealed to be clones :


Thursday, March 20, 2014

Popular Casino Scenes In Movies



Casinos have long been a popular setting for movies as a glamorous backdrop with plenty of potential for nail-biting drama.

Sunday, March 16, 2014

levelFILM's "Ice Soldiers": The Russians Are Coming



From Canada's levelFILM, Sneak Peek director Sturla Gunnarson's science fiction action thriller "Ice Soldiers", starring Dominic Purcell, Adam Beach and Michael Ironside, now available on Blu-Ray, DVD and VOD:

Thursday, February 27, 2014

"Lost Girl" Renewed For Season 5



Canada's Showcase has greenlit a fifth season of the Toronto-lensed supernatural series "Lost Girl" for 13 episodes. Starring Anna Silk, production starts on Season Five Spring 2014, set to air Fall 2014.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

"RoboCop" Gears Up



Sneak Peek more footage from director José Padilla's slick and seriously entertaining, sometimes terrifying reboot of "RoboCop":

Sunday, February 9, 2014

"Maxim": Enter Laura Vandervoort



Sneak Peek former 'Supergirl' actress Laura Vandervoort ("Smallville"), the current star of "Bitten", in a revealing new pictorial for "Maxim" magazine:

Friday, January 24, 2014

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

"Bitten: Trespass"


Sneak Peek footage and images from the new 'female werewolf' TV series "Bitten", and the third episode titled "Trespass", directed by Andy Mikita, airing on Syfy January 27, 2014, starring Laura Vandervoort, Greyston Holt and Greg Bryk :

Monday, December 30, 2013

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

"Nikita: Bubble"


Sneak Peek new images and synopsis from the "Nikita" episode "Bubble", directed by Nick Copus and written by Oliver Grigsby, airing December 20, 2013: