More "Suicide Squad" Updates

Take another look @ images recreating the look of Warners' upcoming "Suicide Squad" characters, starring Will Smith, Jared Leto ('The Joker') and Margot Robbie ("Harley Quinn') based on the DC Comics series, on the news that actor Tom Hardy ("Mad Max: Fury Road"), originally cast to play 'Rick Flag' will no longer be involved with the upcoming Toronto-lensed production:

According to reports Hardy will be replaced by actor Jake Gyllenhaal ("Nightcrawler").

The CW's "Arrow" TV episode "Suicide Squad", written by Keto Shimizu, Bryan Q. Miller and directed by Larry Teng, aired March 19, 2014, with team leader 'Amanda Waller' sending the squad on their first deadly mission.

"Suicide Squad", aka "Task Force X", debuted in DC Comics' "The Brave and the Bold" (vol. 1) #25 (1959), then revived in DC's "Legends" #3 (1987). 

The current 'Suicide Squad', created by John Ostrander is an anti-hero team of incarcerated super-villains who act as assets for the US government, undertaking high-risk black ops missions in exchange for commuted prison sentences.

The group operates out of 'Belle Reve Penitentiary', under the command of government agent 'Dr. Amanda Blake Waller' (Viola Davis)  nicknamed 'The Wall'. Waller is a former congressional aide and government handler often placed in charge of the Squad.

She later served as 'Secretary of Metahuman Affairs' under US President 'Lex Luthor' before being arrested...

Click the images to enlarge and Sneak Peek "Suicide Squad"...